Contact

Universitätsbibliothek Regensburg
Universitätsstraße 31
93042 Regensburg

Telephone: +49 (0)941/943-3990
Fax: +49 (0)941/943-1569
E-mail: info.ub@bibliothek.uni-regensburg.de

Map

Links

The Universitätsbibliothek Regensburg

The Universitätsbibliothek Regensburg (University Library of Regensburg) is a central facility of the University of Regensburg and at the same time the largest academic library in the region. It is financially supported by the Free State of Bavaria.

With about 3.5 million books and periodicals and a constantly expanding offer of academically relevant electronic full-texts, the major task of the library is the literature and information supply to academic staff as well as students at the University of Regensburg. Moreover, it is also available as a competent information partner to the wider general public of the region. Usage of the library is free.

Since its foundation in 1964 the library has been involved actively in innovative developments. Characteristic of this is also its service-orientated application of modern information technology.

The library sees one of its tasks in actively shaping the changes in an ever stronger digitized information landscape according to the needs of both university and external users. It is developing new user-friendly services which ease access to electronic media. With the construction of a Digital Library, the Universitätsbibliothek Regensburg – in particular through the Electronic Journals Library and the Regensburg Digitization Center – has established a leading role in Germany and abroad.

Collections owned by the Universitätsbibliothek Regensburg available on bavarikon

Facebook

Kontakt

Universitätsbibliothek Regensburg
Universitätsstraße 31
93053 Regensburg

Telefon: +49 (0)941/943-3990
Fax: +49 (0)941/943-1569
E-Mail: info.ub@bibliothek.uni-regensburg.de

Karte

Links

Universitätsbibliothek Regensburg

Die Universitätsbibliothek Regensburg (UB Regensburg) ist eine zentrale Einrichtung der Universität Regensburg und zugleich die größte wissenschaftliche Bibliothek in der Region. Ihr Unterhaltsträger ist der Freistaat Bayern.

Mit etwa 3,5 Millionen Büchern und Zeitschriften und einem ständig wachsenden Angebot an wissenschaftlich relevanten elektronischen Volltexten ist die Hauptaufgabe der Bibliothek die Literatur- und Informationsversorgung der Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler sowie der Studierenden an der Universität Regensburg. Darüber hinaus steht sie als kompetenter Informationspartner auch der breiten Öffentlichkeit in der Region zur Verfügung. Die Benutzung ist gebührenfrei.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1964 ist die Bibliothek aktiv an innovativen Entwicklungen beteiligt. Kennzeichnend ist auch ihr serviceorientierter Einsatz der modernen Informationstechnik.

Eine ihrer Aufgaben sieht die Bibliothek darin, den Wandel einer immer stärker digitalisierten Informationslandschaft aktiv zum Nutzen ihrer universitären und außeruniversitären Benutzer mitzugestalten. Sie entwickelt neue benutzerfreundliche Dienste, die den Zugang zu elektronischen Medien erleichtern. Beim Aufbau einer Digitalen Bibliothek hat die UB Regensburg insbesondere durch die Elektronischen Zeitschriftenbibliothek und das Regensburger Digitalisierungszentrum eine führende Rolle in Deutschland und im Ausland inne.

Sammlungen der Universitätsbibliothek Regensburg in bavarikon