Facebook

Contact

Staatsarchiv Coburg
Herrngasse 11
96450 Coburg

Telephone: +49 (0)9561/42707-0
Fax: +49 (0)9561/42707-20
E-mail: poststelle@staco.bayern.de

Map

Links

The Staatsarchiv Coburg

The Staatsarchiv Coburg (Coburg State Archive) is the government authority for all matters related to archive studies in the town and district of Coburg. It opened in 1939 as the successor of the Bamberg State Archive’s department of state registries at Ehrenburg Palace, which had been established in 1924. In 1973, it also assumed responsibility for the Landesarchive (District Archive) of Coburg, formerly the Staats- und Hausarchiv (State and Home Archive) of Saxe-Coburg, which was integrated as an independent stock.

The archive’s responsibility includes the independent city and the district of Coburg along with all government authorities and courts, even when their authority goes beyond the limits of the district (e.g. district court, public prosecution department, finance authority, land surveying office, employment agency, and trade supervisory authority).

As a historical heritage, it is responsible for the former Duchy of Saxe-Coburg and its predecessors (New Lordship of the Counts of Henneberg, Saxonian borderland in Franconia, Coburg under the Regency, Principality of Coburg) as well as the Free State of Coburg which was created after the dissolution of the personal union of Saxe-Coburg and Gotha in 1919, until it became part of the Free State of Bavaria in 1920.

For public use, the current terms of the general regulations for the use of the Bavarian State Archives from 16 January 1990 (GVBl p. 6) apply, which also lay down the fees that are due.

The Staatsarchiv Coburg is subordinate to the Generaldirektion der Staatlichen Archive Bayerns (Directorate General of the Bavarian State Archives).

Exhibitions of the Staatsarchiv Coburg available on bavarikon

Facebook

Kontakt

Staatsarchiv Coburg
Herrngasse 11
96450 Coburg

Telefon: +49 (0)9561/42707-0
Fax: +49 (0)9561/42707-20
E-Mail: poststelle@staco.bayern.de

Karte

Links

Staatsarchiv Coburg

Das Staatsarchiv Coburg ist die staatliche Fachbehörde für alle Fragen des Archivwesens in der Stadt und im Landkreis Coburg. Es wurde 1939 errichtetet und ging aus der 1924 eingerichteten Staatsarchivalienabteilung des Staatsarchivs Bamberg auf der Ehrenburg hervor. 1973 wurde ihm das vormalige sachsen-coburgische Staats- und Hausarchiv sowie nunmehrige Coburger Landesarchiv als in sich geschlossener Bestand angegliedert.

Der Archivsprengel umfasst das Gebiet der kreisfreien Stadt und des Landkreises Coburg in ihrem jeweiligen Umfang mit allen darin gelegenen staatlichen Behörden und Gerichten, auch soweit deren Zuständigkeit über das Gebiet des Landkreises hinausreicht (z.B. Landgericht, Staatsanwaltschaft, Finanzamt, Vermessungsamt, Arbeitsamt, Gewerbeaufsichtsamt).

Die historische Zuständigkeit erstreckt sich auf das ehemalige Herzogtum Sachsen-Coburg und dessen Vorläufer (Neue Herrschaft der Grafen von Henneberg, sächsische Ortlande in Franken, Pflege Coburg, Fürstentum Coburg) und auf den nach der Auflösung der Personalunion Sachsen-Coburg und Gotha 1919 entstandenen Freistaat Coburg bis zu seiner Eingliederung in den Freistaat Bayern 1920.

Die Benützung des Archivs richtet sich nach der Benützungsordnung für die staatlichen Archive Bayerns vom 16. Januar 1990 in der jeweils gültigen Fassung (GVBl S. 6), in der auch die Benützungsgebühren geregelt sind.

Das Staatsarchiv Coburg untersteht der Generaldirektion der Staatlichen Archive Bayerns.